Bookmark and Share


Global Green USA’s

 New York Sustainable Design Awards

Sustainable Design Awards Form

Nomination Form

The “Designing a Sustainable and Secure World Awards,” were established in 1999 to recognize specific advancements in industry, building, media, organizations, and public policy. Whether they are helping to protect our air and water, eliminating weapons of mass destruction, stemming climate change, or raising the consciousness of millions, the ‘designs’ of these leaders -- who were bold and courageous enough to undertake these acts or commitments – deserve to be applauded and celebrated to inspire and encourage others.
Organizational Design Award
The Organizational Design Award honors groups that take a leadership role in effecting positive environmental change. Past recipients: Mary Boeve, (2011); John Donahoe, CEO, eBAY (2010); Mindy Lubber, President, Ceres (2009); Rosemary Ellis, Editor in Chief, Good Housekeeping (2008); Sloan and Roger Barnett, Shaklee Corporation (2007); Bart Harvey, Chairman and CEO, The Enterprise Foundation (2005); Joshua David and Robert Hammond, Friends of the High Line (2004; John W. Rowe, M.D., Chairman and CEO of Aetna Inc. (2003); The Pew Center on Global Climate Change (2001); League of Conservation Voters (2000)
Media/ Entertainment Industry Design Award
The Media Design Award honors the design of environmental messaging that informs and inspires audiences. Past recipients: Adrian Grenier (2011); Arianna Huffington, Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief, The Huffington Post (2010); David Zaslav, Discovery Communications (2007); Larry Aidem, President, Sundance Channel (2006); Patrick Scott, President, The Weather Channel Networks (2005); Roland Emmerich (2004); Living on Earth and Steve Curwood (2003); The Nation and Katrina vanden Heuvel (2003); Bill Moyers & Judith Davidson Moyers (2001); Time Magazine (2000)
Corporate Design Award
The Corporate Design Award honors innovative corporate practices and policies that advance an agenda of sustainability and environmental leadership. Past recipients: Fisker Automotive (2011); Peter A. Darbee, President, CEO, and Chairman, PG&E Corporation (2009) Timur Galen, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co. (2006); Pam Flaherty, Senior V.P. Global Community Relations, Citigroup (2005); George David, Chairman and CEO, United Technologies Corporation (2004); Dow Jones Sustainability Index (2002)
Policy Design Award
The Public Policy Design Award honors the design of policies that improve and preserve the environment, as well as fundamentally reshape government's approach toward dealing with environmental issues. Past recipients: Wade Greene, Philanthropic Advisor, Rockefeller Family & Associates (2010); Terry Tamminen and Bonnie Reiss, Pegasus Sustainable Century Merchant Bank (2009); Governor Bill Richardson, New Mexico (2008); Senator Jon S. Corzine (2002); Senators Sam Nunn & Richard Lugar (2000)
Product/ Industrial Design Award
The Product/Industrial Design Award recognizes products that promote both design innovation and environmental responsibility. Past recipients: Sprint (2011); Lincoln MKZ Hybrid, Susan Cischke (2010); Datuk Vinod Sekhar, Chairman & CEO, Green Rubber – A Petra Group Company (2008); Anthony Pratt, Pratt Industries (2007); Elon Musk, Chairman, Martin Eberhard, CEO and Founder, Tesla Motors (2006); Dean Kamen, Inventor and Founder, Segway LLC (2003); Giorgio Armani (2002)
Green Building Design Award
The Green Building Design Award honors the design, development, and construction of green buildings that set a standard for energy efficiency and healthy indoor conditions. Past recipients: Starbucks (2011); Dr. George Campbell Jr., President, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art (2009); Jeffrey C. Hines, President, Hines (2008); Russell C. Albanese, Albanese Organization (2007); Alan Rappaport, Chairman, Private Bank, Bank of America (2006); Victor Ganzi, President and CEO, The Hearst Corp. (2005); Douglas Durst and Jody Durst, Co-Presidents, The Durst Organization (2004); Jonathan F.P. Rose, Jonathan Rose Companies (2003); The United States Green Building Council (2002); Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum (HOK) (2001); Hugh L. Carey & Battery Park City Authority (2000)
Founders Award
Past recipients include: Sebastian Copeland, Global Green Board Member, Explorer, Photographer, Advocate (2009); Robert S. Bucklin, Chief Corporate Banking Officer, Rabobank International (2008), Scott Seydel, President, EvCo (2007); Mikhail Gorbachev, Founding President, Green Cross International (1999)
Please Provide Your Information